[BR200] : The Future Is Not What It Used To Be - part​.​1 - featuring tracks by Jules Wells / ModelSon / Loloman / G​-​Prod

by Brique Rouge All Stars

  • Digital Album
    Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €6 EUR  or more

    You own this


  • PART.1 : Limited Edition Advanced Test Pressing - All Covered in Red
    Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    limited edition to 50 copies
    test pressing / white label not available anywhere else
    RED packaging exclusive to bandcamp including sleeve and innersleeve with polybag
    the record is then packaged in a re-usable polybag protection sleeve

    Includes unlimited streaming of [BR200] : The Future Is Not What It Used To Be - part.1 - featuring tracks by Jules Wells / ModelSon / Loloman / G-Prod via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Sold Out

  • 3xLP + T-Shirt + Sac + Bonnet + Stickers / Ultimate Xmas Package Limité à 6 exemplaires numérotés
    Record/Vinyl + Digital Album


    - les 3 tests pressings BR200 soit un total de 12 titres exclusifs
    - une pochette gatefold dépliable protégée dans un zip bag réutilisable
    - 2 stickers : one BR200 Future + one Briquerouge holographic silver sticker
    - 1 bonnet de Père Noël [briquerouge] ultra-limité
    - 1 T-shirt Rouge tout doux et ultra-collector livré dans son petit sac en tissu exclusif BR200

    Les éditions sont numérotées de 1 à 6 et signée à votre nom par le boss lui-même, qui accomplira cet exploit (pour lui) uniquement vêtu d'un slip léopard.

    Merci d'indiquer en commentaire votre taille de T-Shirt (XS à XXL)

    Includes unlimited streaming of [BR200] : The Future Is Not What It Used To Be - part.1 - featuring tracks by Jules Wells / ModelSon / Loloman / G-Prod via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Sold Out



* this BR200 album is made of 3 x Limited Edition test pressings and a 3xLP Gatefold to be released in 2022 - it features all new music by the people who gives life to the label since the beginning of 2020 - those people are just some artists that make music for the label, THEY ARE THE LABEL *

"The human mind has reached the end of temporal progress: the future is not what it used to be, and people talk with less and less progenitive self-precipitation into the future, and behave with more and more fatally decisive immediacy. The future, that is, contains nothing but scientific development. It is an involuntary spending and manipulation of physical forces, empty of consciousness: it no longer matters."

- Epilogue / “From a Private Correspondence on Reality” by Laura Riding and Robert Graves

I also feel the urge to quote Paul Valery because he's rumored to be the one to have said that in french in 1937, that the future as we expected it, as we thought it would be, is not finally happening at all.

When i started making music in the 90's and therefore when i started the label i could not imagine where all of this was leading. It was easy to see and live electronic music on the moment, as an underground phenomenon surrounded by episodic commercial activities but it was hard to think about how it would be 20/30 years from now.

It was hard to realize that Electronic music would follow the path of any other musical genre that has created a revolution at one time before fading into a mainstream aseptized feel good music.

The fight we have fought is now part of the past. The music with (almost) no faces, the blurry stories, the incertitude of how it was done, the magic... Everything has been explained and demonstrated. Some people that were once leading the movement have been forgotten, some have been defaced and shamed for being a fraud, some have taken all the glory.

The music itself has been abused, by people jumping on the bandwagon creating music with no soul, using dedicated softwares, affordable looping tools so easy to use that they have stolen what was once the basis of House : finding the right groove, mutate the right sample and above everything making something new.

Nowadays it's all about fun, fame and money. The advent of social networks has been the nail in the coffin. The music i love and make does not go well with that concept as it has never been about popularity or anything else surrounding the music itself. We make Electronic Music tracks. Nothing else. We can make visuals, we can write stories, that would help to shape a future for our music. Posting a video a day showing how cool you are is not helping at all.

* And now that we are celebrating the past at every occasion, it seems that the future is not what it used to be. *

On my side i want to keep doing it that way it was meant to be done, not by preaching that it was better before because it wasn't, it was just different, but by keeping it real. And by that i mean thinking to the music first then embracing the new ways of spreading it.

New ways for me, for us. Not for the new generation that comes in line, releasing more music every day that we could ever imagine. And that's a good thing because in those masses, there are the ones that will fight the right fight tomorrow.

The people i have gathered on Brique Rouge since last year are all this. The old guard, the new guard, the forward thinkers, the inventors of a future that would give a new interpretation of the past while mastering the present.

Always Forward, Never Backward.

David Duriez


releases November 2, 2022

PREORDER of the first x50 limited edition Test Pressing (1/3) - with Bandcamp Exclusive all RED Packaging

by preordering you get :
=> Jules Wells anthem to download before anyone else
=> the first limited edtion test pressing delivered to you in December
=> 20% on the future collector Gatefold release (the next 2 test pressing preorders will give you 10% each on top of that so 40%)
=> 30% on any other vinyl records in our merch section

A1 written & produced by Jules Wells
A2 written & produced by Stéphane Penso
B1 written & produced by Laurent Calmel
B2 written & produced by Nicolas & David Gaugain

copyright control
artwork by Roger Chacal for MDLM


all rights reserved